Re: [問題] SEM用PLS跑的問題與優缺點?

看板Statistics作者 (人生要死,何為苦心。)時間15年前 (2009/06/02 13:12), 編輯推噓2(200)
留言2則, 2人參與, 最新討論串9/10 (看更多)
我後來直接寄信去問Dr. Goodue了。 Dr. Goodhue, sorry for my poor English, I am a graduate student in Taiwan, having a question about your article "Statistical Power in Analyzing Interaction Effects: Questioning the Advantage of PLS With Product Indicators". I wonder how many bootstrapping resamples would be enough for estimating the parameter? Is that "the more, the better" making sense? And, why the five hundred resamples is the usual recommendation? An article of Stata (http://www.stata.com/support/faqs/stat/reps.html) suggests that "the right answer is that you should choose an infinite number of replications because, at a formal level, that is what the bootstrap requires", and recommend three steps for identifying the reasonable number of resamples: "1. Choose a large but tolerable number of replications. Obtain the bootstrap estimates. 2. Change the random-number seed. Obtain the bootstrap estimates again, using the same number of replications. 3. Do the results change meaningfully? If so, the first number you chose was too small. Try a larger number. If results are similar enough, you probably have a large enough number. To be sure, you should probably perform step 2 a few more times, but I seldom do." Is that true? I hope I've explained my questions well, and hope they make sense. Thanks for your help! Chen, Y-T 剛剛收到Dr. Goodue的回覆: Chen, Attached is the material from the paper on the number of resamples. As you can see, we did carry out a version of what is recommended by Stata. 他那篇文章的部份內容,也確實是依照比較不同resamples數而來,可見Appendix E: Comparing Bootstrapping With 100 and 500 Resamples。 因此,跟我之前所提的論點一樣(這樣下結論應該可以吧)。 ※ 引述《chenyutn (人生要死,何為苦心。)》之銘言: : ※ 引述《danny789 (這其中一定有什麼誤會)》之銘言: : : 對於我來說 PLS 只是一個工具而已 : : 我只要知道如何使用及瞭解它的假設及限制, 而能產出 outcome 並解讀就可以了 : : 如同您會操作電腦, 但您知道半導體是如何製造的嗎? 畢竟電腦只是一個工具而已 : : 也許您只是站在純數學的觀點來看, 認為 resample 設越大越好 : : 但這樣反而太過操弄統計這個工具了, 這樣統計的結果真的就是事實的結