Re: [寫作班] 托福第30週 ynyn, 1

看板ST-English作者 (the essence of love)時間15年前 (2009/03/04 22:11), 編輯推噓1(100)
留言1則, 1人參與, 最新討論串2/2 (看更多)
※ 引述《ynyn (為何總是不順利...)》之銘言: : Q : Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each : year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations : throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? : A : People who prefer to take a long vacation per year or to take short breaks : many times is depending on their purpose. In my opinion, I prefer to take a : long vacation per year because I am a student. Why students are suitable to : take a long vacation? "because I am a student" is not a persuasive reason becasue everybody is a student. Therefore, you might want to have a more specific argument which enables you to elaborate in the subsequent paragraphs. : Students have so many kinds of academic work in their schooling period such : as homeworks, exams, and school competitions. Most of these activities should : continue a long time. If short vacations between these periods, they would ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ why? you can explain why short breaks interrupt learning. : interrupt learning efficiency of students. For one thing, when I was a : freshment. I like to learn all of marketing strategy by one time. However, freshman : a short vacation between Marketing101 and marketing102. That would cause : lower learning efficiency to me. it seems to me that marketing 101 and 102 are two courses. therefore, readers might argue that the marketing 101 itself is a complete course. you might want to have other examples to persuade the readers. : Although Several short vacations can let students pure their mind and : decrease their learning pressures. However, that would destroy some special Although....here is not a complete setence. you might want to change as Although several short vacations...., that would destroy....(although and howerver can not be used together)_ : plans of students. For example, students usua